VeRTiGo

Please use this forum to ask any questions you may have about yoga in general or Yin Yoga in particular, or to discuss anything you have discovered that may be of general interest. Note, spam will be removed and the user deleted, and this includes putting website in your posting that are purely commercial.
desena

VeRTiGo

Post by desena »

i have been teaching yin yoga for 6 months now and ive never had any problems until the other day when i did your spine series for the first time (i think its a fantastic series but after hearing this ladies problems i noticed there is rather a lot of blood to the head in this series) anyway two days after the class she calls me up and says she was feeling dizzy towards the end of the set. she had to leave straight away at the end of the class because she was going to be sick, which she was. she said she has had vertigo all week and that she has had to have the week offf work. oh dear i thought! now, she is keen to carry on but i have advised her not to come next week until i gather more information for her. im not sure she should carry on in class.......i wouldnt want to be the cause of some life debilitating illness. please do you have any advise or experience with vertigo? is there yoga that would be ok for her...but not necessarily in the group class? do you think it may have been snail that is the worst for it? or the dangling? it would be hard to keep her in the class and just keep her in caterpillar the whole time if none of the others suit her!

this lady is 58 but she has been enjoying it so much it really is a shame.
summary of symptoms: dizzy, room spinning, nausea & vommiting, couldnt work etc

any advise would be highly appreciated
thanks
Bernie

Vertigo

Post by Bernie »

Hi Desena ...