diet suggestions

Please use this forum to ask any questions you may have about yoga in general or Yin Yoga in particular, or to discuss anything you have discovered that may be of general interest. Note, spam will be removed and the user deleted, and this includes putting website in your posting that are purely commercial.
DanH

diet suggestions

Post by DanH »

paleo - vegetarian - vegan - macrobiotic - ???

was raised on a working farm as a vegetarian many, many years ago

have now been eating for several years: basic paleo, plenty of organic fruits and veggies and grass fed beef, plenty of "good" fats

small amount of sugar and carbs, no caffeine, tobacco, alcohol or drugs

started wondering...

any, "good science," practice complementing, diet suggestions?

cheers
Bernie

Post by Bernie »

I am not an expert in diet or nutrition, but I follow many Ayurvedic principles, given to me by my Ayurvedic guide, Nathalie Keiller. You may want to check out her website www.NatK.ca. She offers consultations via Skype, which may be very helpful for you.

Cheers
Berni
DanH

Post by DanH »

i follow a hacked version of paleo called bulletproof, google it. i've been playing with it for a couple years and like it a lot. but like everything else, do your version, mix and match, find out what does what for you, yoga, diet, whatever...
cheers
daniel
YogiBalance

Post by YogiBalance »